Don't have cs:source

Play games other than VZ Clan games? XBox 360, PS3, Wii, General PC, Browser-based, all of the above and more are included here. Battle it out with others to see which is the best, or just talk about your favorite games; this is the place to do it.
Gakuto (aiyoriaoshi)
Champion Noobite

Don't have cs:source

Post by Gakuto (aiyoriaoshi) » Sun Feb 01, 2009 2:58 pm

I don't play source, but I just started playing the HF series for the first time lawl!
I found a platinum box set of the series that my dad bought years ago, but never opened or even installed... SO I took the cd key off one of the disc and let steam do all the install work for me. Now I have all the original half life games!

I finished half life and all of its expansions now and started playing CS relatively recently. All I find myself doing is playing the simpsons map, and surfing. Apparently surfing is really hard in the originally CS as opposed to CS:Source... I just can't surf with a heck. lol
I want to do Icyjumps on urban terror, but can't because im banned from the only server... for stupid S**t.

Loki
Gypsy
Location: In a sea of paper cranes and a sky of paper planes.

Re: Don't have cs:source

Post by Loki » Sun Feb 01, 2009 8:48 pm

CS:S sucks, get TF2
HAY STORM. <3

hi
hai2u
Let's do what comes naturally
ImageImageImageImage
I'll be waiting in Haven.

Mako
CAPS LOCK INCARNATE

Post by Mako » Tue Feb 03, 2009 7:52 pm

What Loki said, CS:S isn't anything special. Normal 1.6 and CZ are better, though the communities for them are basically dead. TF2 and L4D are your best bets.
I'm sorry, were you saying something?

shalnath
Holder of the Alt-F4

Post by shalnath » Wed Feb 04, 2009 2:36 pm

You guys are crazy, CS:S is the best.